The Hazeltons

The Hazelton area comprises two municipalities (the Village of Hazelton and District of New Hazelton), three unincorporated settlements (South Hazelton, Two Mile and the Kispiox Valley), four First Nations’ villages: three of which are of the Gitxsan people - (Gitanmaax, Glen Vowell and Kispiox) - and one of the Wet'suwet'en people - (Hagwilget). The Hazelton area is part of the Regional District of Kitimat Stikine. The Hazelton area features stunning mountains and rivers. Salmon and Steelhead fishing rule with the Skeena, Kispiox, Suskwa and the Bulkley rivers all running through or nearby. The Kispiox Valley has good farmland which follows the Kispiox River South and has long been a mecca for fly fisherman from around the world since the 60’s. New Hazelton is the commercial center servicing the area’s 6500 residents.


The trademarks REALTOR®, REALTORS®, and the REALTOR® logo are controlled by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify real estate professionals who are member’s of CREA. The trademarks MLS®, Multiple Listing Service® and the associated logos are owned by CREA and identify the quality of services provided by real estate professionals who are members of CREA. Used under license.